Term Dates & Daily Schedule

Term dates and daily schedule at Mercury Bay Area School.

Term Dates

2017
First Day of Term
Last Day of Term
Holidays

Term 1

Tue 7 Feb Y1-9
Wed 8 Feb Y10-13

Thu 13 Apr

Fri 14 Apr – Sun 30 Apr

Term 2

Mon 1 May

Fri 7 July

Sat 8 July – Sun 23 Jul

Term 3

Mon 24 Jul

Fri 29 Sep

Sat 30 Sep – Sun 15 Oct

Term 4

Mon 16 Oct

Fri 15 Dec

 

Teacher Only Days - Professional Learning Days

2 June 2017 – Teacher Professional Learning Day

Other Dates 2017

  • Waitangi Day (observed) Monday, Monday 6 February
  • Easter Friday 14 April 2017 – Monday 17 April
  • ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April
  • Queen’s Birthday Monday 5 June
  • Labour Day Monday 23 October

Learning Organisation - Time Table

Primary Years 1-6

Please note that school ends earlier on Wednesdays
MonTueWedThuFri
In class 8:45 8:45 8:45 8:45 8:45
Interval 10:30 10:30 10:00 10:30 10:30
In class 11:00 11:00 10:30 11:00 11:00
Lunch eating time 12:40 12:40 11:50 12:40 12:40
Lunch play time 12:55 12:55 12:05 12:55 12:55
In class 1:25 1:25 12:40 1:25 1:25
End of School

3:00

3:00 2:00 3:00 3:00

Middle & Senior Years 7-13

Please note that school ends earlier on Wednesdays
MonTueWedThuFri
Block 1 8:45 8:45 8:45 8:45 8:45
Break 10:00 10:00 10:00 10:00 10:00
Block 2 10:20 10:20 10:35 10:20 10:20
Break 11:34 11:34 11:49 (Lunch) 11:34 11:34
Block 3 11:54 11:54 12.34 (LG) 11:54 11:54
Lunch 1:08 1:08 - 1:08 1:08
Block 4 1:48 1:48 12:49 1:48 1:48
End of School 3:05 3:05 2:05 3:05 3:05

Absences

It is school policy to ring or visit parents as soon as possible after an unexplained absence is noted. To report an absence please:

  • Text: 021 0255 6802
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Phone: (07) 866 5916

Subscribe to MBAS News Blogs

Facebook

Follow us on Facebook!

Contact Info

  • 20 South Highway
  • Whitianga
  • Phone +64 7 866 5916
  • Fax +64 7 866 4002
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Staff & Student Links

Mercury Bay Area School — Raising Achievement Through Unity and Positivity

We have 119 guests and no members online

Website proudly designed in Whitianga by Creative Fuel | Official Website Business Partner
For comprehensive information about Whitianga please visit allaboutwhitianga.co.nz
Copyright ©2016 Mercury Bay Area School, Whitianga, New Zealand.

Admin Login